Funky Munky Wrestling

Funky_Munky-7

Mason Beck gets the win over “American Voodoo” Mojo McQueen

Last night I photographed Funky Munky Wrestling at the Latin American Social Club in Sterling, IL.  It was my first time shooting pro wrestling and I found it quite difficult.  In most sports I know where to position myself for certain types of action.  Basketball players are going to head toward the basket, batters in baseball have an actual box outlined in the dirt where they are going to stand and football players move in a general direction toward the goal but wrestling is totally unpredictable.  I constantly felt like I was in the wrong position but as soon as I would move, the action would change and I would wish I was back where I started.  On the occasions when I was in the right spot the images were great.  I’m looking forward to doing this again.

Funky_Munky-4

Funky_Munky-6

Mojo McQueen uses a voodoo doll on Mason Beck

Funky_Munky-9

Judd the Janitor takes Tyler Priegel for a ride.

Funky_Munky

Bucky Collins interacts with the fans before his match.

Leave a Reply

