Independant Wrestling

Marek Brave

The wrestling bug has really bitten me.  Since photographing Funky Munky three weeks ago I have discovered that there are independent wrestling promotions all over.  I contacted SCW (Scott County Wrestling) and was able to photograph their event on Saturday night.  The thing I like most about these shows is that it’s all about the matches.  There is very little talking, unlike the current WWE where it seems all they do is talk.  The matches are high quality too, this isn’t just some kids messing around in the back yard.  I never would have believed you could see someone jump off the top rope through a table in small town Walcott, Iowa. (see the first photo).  To top it all off, after Shane Hollister beat Matt Cage for the heavyweight title he called his girlfriend to the ring and proposed.  If you like wrestling at all, I highly recommend getting out to support indy wrestling.

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Image

2 comments

Leave a comment